Print Page | Sign In | Join
Distinguished Nephrology Service Award
Share |

This award recognizes an individual physician member who exemplifies RPA's mission and goals and has demonstrated local and/or national leadership to that end.

Each candidate must meet the following criteria:

  • Maintain continuous RPA membership for two years or more;
  • Must be nominated by either another member, committee member or a member of the Board of Directors;
  • Consideration will be based on his/her contribution for nephrology in the field of socioeconomics or clinical practice;
  • Must be recognized for his/her achievements that are consistent with RPA's mission, goals and objectives;
  • Must have demonstrated outstanding performance by substantially contributing to the practice of nephrology and the clinical care of kidney patients;
  • Candidates cannot be a current officer or member of the Board of Directors nor hold a position that regularly requires participation in Board meetings at the time of nomination;
  • An individual may only receive a recognition award once every 10 years.  This will allow RPA to recognize and maximize the number of individuals with recognition awards.

Submit your nomination for this category before 5:00 PM EST, January 10, 2020.  Award recipients will be recognized during the RPA Annual Meeting, March 19-22, 2020 in Baltimore, MD.

Renal Physicians Association

1700 Rockville Pike
Suite 220
Rockville, MD 20852

Phone: 301-468-3515
Fax: 301-468-3511

More Info