Print Page | Sign In | Join
Exemplary Practice Award
Share |

Self-nominations for this award are encouraged since members of the practice are most familiar with practice accomplishments and contributions. This award recognizes a particular nephrology practice that is uniquely incorporating and supporting RPA's suggested practices and strategic efforts while meeting the needs of its community.  Examples could include the development of novel chronic kidney disease clinics or other practice enhancement activities, creative contracting arrangements with health plans which embrace the value of the nephrology practice and the quality of care it generates, incorporating and promulgating patient safety best practices and techniques, or using information systems to document the implementation and outcomes of clinical practice guidelines.

Each Practice must have met the following criteria by demonstrating one or more of the following accomplishments:

  • Performs in a unique or meritorious manner in the furthering of RPA's goals, objections and mission;
  • Demonstrates improved and/or strengthened goals, productivity and direction by incorporating and being committed to RPA programs;
  • Contributes to the discipline of nephrology and has been recognized in one or more domains of the specialty including clinical care education, patient safety or leadership;
  • Contributes to socioeconomic success in the field.

At least 50% of eligible practice members and employees must be active RPA members. A practice may only receive a recognition award once every 10 years. This will allow RPA to recognize and maximize the number of practices with recognition awards.

Submit your nomination for this category before 5:00 PM EST, January 10, 2020.  Award recipients will be recognized during the RPA Annual Meeting, March 19-22, 2020 in Baltimore, MD.

Renal Physicians Association

1700 Rockville Pike
Suite 220
Rockville, MD 20852

Phone: 301-468-3515
Fax: 301-468-3511

More Info